4th Grade Balclutha Trip

Do you ever wonder what goes on in elementary school? One fun thing going on in elementary is the 4th grade Balclutha trip. I know this is very fun because when I was in 4th grade it was the best trip ever. I spoke to a current 4th grader named Kuyper in Ms. Dodd’s Class. He said that they have been practicing what they have to do while on the trip. They were divided into 5 groups: Bosun, Deckhand, Boat, Rigger, and Galley crew. Each group has already chosen their 1st and 2nd mate. Kuyper is in the Bosun crew, and he said that he likes it. I remember when I was in 4th grade and I was in the Deckhand Crew. It was a really fun group. But back to Kuyper, he doesn’t know that much about it yet. Although I did ask him if he is excited to go, and he stated, “Yes, because everyone said that it is cool and I thought it would be fun to stay the night on a boat.” This trip is happening right after spring break. This is one thing going on in elementary right now.

Balclutha_0500