The Blood of Olympus: Series Finale

The Heroes of Olympus series has been popular over the past weeks. The most recent book that has come out in that series is called The Blood of Olympus, which came out in October 7, 2014. This book has already came out in all libraries. This series, Jesus H. says, is my favorite one. The reason why this series really gets people excited, is because of all the adventure. I began to realize that books become a lot more appealing because the main characters don’t stay in one place throughout the whole series, or even the book. Something else that appeals to readers more is fighting too. In the Blood of Olympus, there are many intense battle scenes. In this book, Mother Nature is expected to wake up on August 1, feast of Spes, goddess of hope. Gaea (the bloodthirsty Mother Nature) wants to destroy all hope forever. There are five demigods that narrate through the whole story. Leo, son of Hephaestus, Piper, daughter of Aphrodite, Jason, son of Zeus, Nico, son of Hades, and Reyna, daughter of Bellona. There are seven demigods: Leo, Piper, Jason, Percy, Annabeth, Hazel, and Frank, who take place in the Prophecy of Seven. This is how the prophecy goes:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call

To storm or fire the world must fall

An oath to keep with a final breath,

   And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

This book takes place in modern times in Greece most of the time. The demigods that narrate the book are at war with the giants; at war with Mother Nature herself. There is so much to be excited about because Rick Riordan (the author) is going to start another series later this year! There is still a lot to be excited about.